Food Review : Club Sandwiches at The Pelican, Montego Bay

I know I did a food review on my last blog but this food experience happened on the same trip and after reading this review you may understand why I did.  This particular experience happened after the one I blogged about but after the ocean took me and tossed me to and fro in a couple of hours I was ready to eat again and hoping for a better experience.

I had never been to The Pelican and wanting to conquer the hip strip (as in interact with every food joint and hotel – 85% there) so when it was suggested I eagerly agreed.  It was exactly as I had thought the ambiance would be but the design of the place wasn’t.  But all in all very nice food place that I would recommend to anyone.  Not only for the sweet setup but the prices were very good as well.  I mean if I had the choice between KFC and The Pelican, KFC lose! (yes, I went there).

So to the “meat” of the matter! We got our menus and after the experience with the microwaved and very salty meal mentioned in previous review before I wasn’t in the mood for chicken and neither were the other four people that made up the group. So after looking through and rejecting all fowl dishes, two people went with fish and the other oxtail. I wasn’t feeling any of those dishes but something caught my eye.  Club sandwiches with a mix of three meats. Once my eyes saw that my mouth started to water.

Excitedly I ordered and waited hoping for a meal as my mind was at the moment was creating and my taste buds were hoping for. It came in good time. Nicely served with a beautiful smile I jumped right in.  Can I say that… my mouth, lips, tongue and belly were not disappointed.  I had struck food gold.  I will try to find some adjectives to describe my food high.   Delightful, Loaded with flavour and a real work of art.  The bread was toasted just right and the meats which were ham chicken and beef were all well done.  Bravo! *claps* It came with a decent serving of fries which maybe even though tasty were a bit soaked in oil so I ended up squeezing some of that oil out but tasty nonetheless.

I’d dare say even though this was my first expereince there and having tht club sandwich that I may go back for seconds…..naaaah! I’ll try something else next time!   After making such a good impression and with such good service I am confident they won’t let me down….

Only time will tell!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peace…

2 thoughts on “Food Review : Club Sandwiches at The Pelican, Montego Bay

  1. I’ve eaten at Pelican before. We did a group dinner there and it was alright. I don’t remember it being spectacular but the prices were good and the food was alright. But I had Jamaican food LOL….no sandwiches and fries for me.

Leave a Reply

