Fitness, Looking Good and the Summer Body 2

This is my second update on my summer journey to build a better body through exercise and drink.  I’ll try to keep this as short as possible.

The last three weeks have been rough! Not because the workouts have gotten harder but because procrastination and improper eating has crept in.  i haven’t controlled my need for Burger King and the need for five meals a day according to the regimine I’m on I havent been able to keep up with it.  I do get in three meals most days and keeping them as healthy as possible while rehydrating is a job in itself.

I’ve been also waiting until after 11 at night to do my insanity.  Now anyone who has done insanity knows this is insane.  at the time of the day when you’re energy is the lowest.  Because of this by the time I finish the warm up you know who is ready for bed?  Yes, me!

Even through all that I have worked out during the days doing 200 sit-ups a day, 100 pushups (35 consecutive, going for 100 ) and pullups as well as a little work with the weights I have at home!

So even though I could have done better at concentrating on my goal I still am seeing results.  Starting after writing this blog I will be changing some of my workouts (doing the same workout over and over sucks) and spending more time with insanity while trying to consume 5 meals a dat with proper hydration.

I did go to play basketball once during this time but left my camera’s memory card so I didn’t get to videotape my attempt to dunk from under the rim. Next time I promise. Also was trying to find somewhere to run the 100M but for the life of me can’t find one place in my hommetown of Mandeville that has a track marked for that distance.  Now that’s sad.  I haven’t given up on that and will keep you updated in part 3.

?


Here is the link to the previous blog, Fitness, Looking Good and the Summer Body 1            https://theainzlee.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/fitness-looking-good-and-the-summer-body/

3 thoughts on “Fitness, Looking Good and the Summer Body 2

  1. Pingback: Fitness, Looking Good and the Summer Body 3 | Ainzlee's World

Leave a Reply

