Fitness, Looking Good and the Summer Body 3

It’s been a while since I put words on a screen and called it a blog but here I go again. This is the end of the summer and with it I think the last update for a while on my quest for a healthier life.  It’s been weeks since the last update so for those who asked here it is.

Bloggers Note : For those of you who haveno idea what I’m talking about feel free to click below links :

https://theainzlee.wordpress.com/2011/06/24/fitness-looking-good-and-the-summer-body/

https://theainzlee.wordpress.com/2011/07/19/fitness-looking-good-and-the-summer-body-2/

The truth is (you know what usually comes after that right?) I slacked off. I got caught up in summer and all the activities and neglected to do my work outs. Don’t get me wrong. I did do them but not as consistently as I should have. I kept going to bed very late and by the time I got up it was time to get out and do stuff. I did do alot of walking and some running because Mandeville traffic was crazy this summer. So i parked the car and walked everywhere.

My eating habits for the most part were good though. I am not one that deprives myself when I have cravings for anything but all in all I made good decisions as far as food and drink. I have never drank so much water in my life. I drank one or two sodas all summer and stayed away from fatty foods also called made sure the pork was all lean meat.

So at the start of the summer I was 200 pounds, a weight which I have been for the past five years which isn’t bad because I’m 6ft 3 but I was surprised when I jumped on the scale and saw it said I was 190 pounds. I feel lighter, leaner and ready for the challenge in terms of health and keeping fit. To me ten pounds is alot but I basically look the same as 200. I guess it has to do with muscle memory.

It’s a few days before school starts and I’ve started my workout slowly but surely. Getting in pushups, situps and kegel workouts and more to be added. I hear there is a gym on campus so I may do some weight training. To tell you the truth 200 is my goal but i want it the healthy way.

Peace.

Below is a flashback to my 200 situps challenge breakthrough. Consistency is the key. Going back for that too. Current pushups status : 102 str8!

Leave a Reply

