Changing Seasons

It is spring in Canada but the seasons aren’t the only thing changing.  After going through a year of post graduate studies I am also looking for a change. One that will bring me to a new chance in life.  I haven’t had anything go easy for me but that is not a complaint. It is an acknowledgement that giving up before I get to where I need to be would be borderline crazy.

I’ll be looking for a new lease on life as far as getting a job, and actually setting up some form of foundation up here in the North. I’m actually waiting on my school to clear me for graduation and so I can get the papers I need to get on the fast track.  My graduation doesn’t even matter that much. It is more of a bump in the long road I have decided to take.

My new lease also extends to love. A love I hold close and pray will grow in every aspect possible.  It’s always good to find a partner who is supportive.  Having been through a couple of relationships i find this one very refreshing. Can i exhale? I think I can.

My goals for a new start are also being worked on. The year I started detailed planning my life changed. I find myself on my long walks thinking that I need to start over with the same passion i did back then. It was called Project Hostile Takeover at the time and was a five-year plan.  It worked.  Now after changing certain things including my attitude I have tried other projects based on different approaches. They don’t work. So starting on May 8 (which was my birthday) I have created a new plan with 13 goals called Hostile Takeover 2.

Now that I have certain things off my mental plate I can start piling things I really want to back on.  The more relaxed I am, the more I will get done.  Someone very important said that to me and it turns out I already see and feel the difference.

This is more of a “soft” rant that anything else but the one thing I have learnt is you have to endure no matter what. Remember that as you read this and let it burn into your consciousness. Endure. No matter what it is. Endure. If you give up what you really want and sit there what do you really gain? Think about it.

Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining

6 thoughts on “Changing Seasons

  1. “Can i exhale? I think I can.” **LAUGHS** I have always thought it atypical fi a man to desire to “exhale” but you know what? FIGET gender-specifics and just…BREATHE! I hope dat yuh new lease on life brings you happiness and the success you desire. I also hope the love that you have found will treat you good [and vice versa]. Happy Belated Birthday yute! Be GOOD-it will fallah yu :+)

    • No prob boss! That’s what we’re here for to encourage each other. I did think about the the use of “exhale” and said to myself what the heck…LOL… Thanks for the support! Peace…

    • hi Shelly,
      My gf isnt really into social media and has requested I dont name her in my stuff so I’m just respecting that wish. Hope you’re good… And thanks for the well wishes too

Leave a Reply

