The Hamilton Tiger Cats Game on Labor Day

Since I was a little kid I’d always watch the NFL and wish I could be at a live game. There is always so much going in the stadium, you just want to be a part of it live.
Fast forward to many years later and an even longer bucket list than I’ve ever had. I’m currently in Canada and even though the NFL is big here, they have a league called the CFL. Major towns have teams just like the US.
So I was excited when a friend of mine at work told me his uncle had some extra  tickets and he wanted to let them go cheap. I didn’t hesitate. Watching a football game live? Wow!
So the big day came. It was Labor Day and it was a sold out game. The Ivor Wynn stadium  where games have been played for close to a century was in its last year as it is being torn down to make way for a new stadium for the Pan Am Games. I was glad to have had the chance to be there.
The game was between the Hamilton TigerCats (home team) and the Toronto Argonauts.  It was hot and my empress and I had problems finding our seats. Apparently the tickets were for the away crowd so we ended up on the opposite side. Did I mention it was hot.
Then during the game they had a draw for prizes. I excitedly checked my pockets and guess what? I couldn’t find my tickets.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


In the end the Ticats lost but in exciting fashion if that counts for anything. The crowd, the food and the company made the experience well worth it. Even though the NFL game is still on my list I am glad I had this chance. Taking them as they come.

SN : Because I lost the tickets we couldn’t get on the free shuttles so we had to walk home. Next time the empress keeps the tickets.

Ainz

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Hamilton Tiger Cats Game on Labor Day

  1. waiii Ainzlee and him empress! Yo that game must’ve been fun even though they lost…dawg don’t walk with tickets in your hand….smh….and how you got this slide show effect for the pics?

    • Swadedavillain, I thought I had it in my pocket… so I thought. For the slide show choose Gallery when inserting pics. Thanks for the comment. more to come

Leave a Reply

